Warrior Spotlight: Coach Harmon

Shriya Tripathi

Coach Harmon, the Varsity Boys Basketball coach and a history teacher at Henrico High School, is an inspiring individual to many students at our school. For this reason, he was chosen for our Warrior Spotlight for December.

Coach Harmon.png
Harmon in a huddle with the players. Photo courtesy of Coach Harmon.
  • Where are you from?

Richmond, VA

  • What are your dreams?

Share a happy healthy life with my family

  • What is your teaching background?

I have taught at Byrd MS (Quioccasin), JR Tucker HS, and Henrico HS

  • How long have you taught for?

Total of 23 years

  • Are you involved in anything in school?

Co-Dept. chair with Mr. Rigler and Boys Basketball Coach

  • Any personal details you would like to share!

My two daughters (Virginia Anne and Margaret) are a huge part of my happiness!

Through the years, more than he knows or will ever be able to comprehend, Coach Harmon has made a tremendous impact both in the classroom and on the court.  Former Warrior basketball player, Tristan Bazemore, stated “Coach Harmon pushed me to balance my school work and academics and guided me to be my best in both areas of my life. He also held me accountable for my actions to ensure I was doing the right thing.”

Warrior Nation is thankful to have you, Coach Harmon!

Leave a Reply

